It had been a while since I’ve pondered so much over an idea as much as I’ve been doing recently. I suppose, it is more or less, some sort of an existential crisis.
So i had been reading about the consumption of fossil fuels and since, essentially it is solar energy stored in the fossil fuels and that’s solely what we are dependent on for the most part and it might take 400 years or so till we effectively use billions of yottawatts of solar energy that’s just dissipated around the darkness of space.

That made me realize how much i’m going to miss. It’s highly unlikely that i’d make it through this century which is almost sad.
Just think of all the technological advancements, understanding of the universe, understanding of our beginnings and possibly witnessing our doomsday, considering how much we take for granted.

Did anyone ever see that movie “The Man From Earth”? For those who haven’t, It’s about a man who claims to have been alive for 14000 years.

maxresdefault (1).jpg

It’s a beautiful movie and one of the most interesting movie I’ve ever seen. I almost envy him for his boon or curse.

But most of us can’t deny the fact that if we were to live for 14000 years, it’d be an amazing feat. Being a master procrastinator, i have a gift of wasting most of my time but somehow, i get things done too.
But the sheer possibility and the idea of having more time on my hands to waste and to get things done is lucrative, to say the least.

I’m a ball of random thoughts right now. A stormy weather on a friday afternoon is no time for pipe dreams, right?
I could write endlessly about “Nikita Khrushchev” or ” Nikola Tesla” or “Sigur Ros” right now but my thoughts keep drifting back to my fragile existence which makes me sad since i’m going to miss so much. On the other hand, it makes it all the more worthwhile considering how fragile we really are.
It’s a great time to be alive.

P.S. – The Red Spot

